Title Page    
About our school Basic Awakeri Info Helping your child
News Current newsletter Ag Day Indoor
Principal's page Vacancies Yr7&8s
Calendar History Library
Seniors Room 15 Mrs Derbyshire & Mrs Edgecombe
  Room 14 Mr. Hawkes
Room 13 Miss Courtney Tennent
Room 12 Miss Dennis
  Room 11 Miss Ulrich
Middle Room 10 Miss Grundy
Room 9

Mrs Dowzall

  Room 8 Mrs Howard
  Room 7 Mrs Laurent
Room 6 Miss Maunder & Mrs Davidson
Juniors Room 5 Mr Sheather
  Room 4 Mrs. Turner & Mrs Grindrod
  Room 3 Mrs Munn
  Room 2 Mrs Andrew
  Room 1 Mrs Morris
Contact us   Academic archives
Photo archives News archives Sports records

Science Fair

Scroll down for the results and the EBOP results.

Alex Jess ... goats always win!
Alex Coventry did well in the Science section with his study on diabetes Jess followed her interests to try and prove goats were intelligent. Well, they are!
Robert Snot! Jenna and Fliss
Robert Coulter's impressive study on energy drinks and their effects was the Science winner. Highly commended girls Felicity and Jenna were also good ambassadors, taking littler kids around the fair.
Bailey Caroline
Bailey Carter designed a walker to help older people. He was highly commended in the technology section. On a dark night, these ear tags would be very useful Caroline Paulsen proved it.
Daniel is a scooterer Elana
Might as well make something useful for this thought Daniel Perkinson. A carrier for his scooter. Cool. Elana Spod had her pets in mind for her excellent recycling creation.
Sharnaye is a champ
Being a bus monitor makes you aware of safety. Sharnaye made a simple and very effective light to keep bus kids safe. First place! Now it's prize giving. The whole school, plus some parents and grandparents come to watch.
Daniel and Sammy
Place getters in technology... Daniel and Sam Looney compare prizes. Mr Fitz awards Robert with his trophy.
Robert is rich Sharnaye go girl
Ropbert holds the trophy, certificate, money and a nice backpack from Fonterra. Millie shows her smile can light up any photo! Sharnaye Hall walks away with the technology prizes.
Millie Patterson rules When it came to the EBOP fair, Millie Patterson was our highest achiever. She got a gold award and Best Soil Related entry.


1st Robert CoulterSharnaye Hall
2nd =Alex Coventry
=Hannah van der Horst

Sam Looney

3rd =Moana Lengkeek
=Sharni Goodman
=Daniel Perkinson
=Caroline Paulsen
Highly commended Tom Holani
Millie Patterson
Jess Robbie
Ruby Murphy
Jenna Wilson & Felicity Klein Ovink

Bailey Carter
Elana Spod
CommendedLauren Hall
Tommy-Lee Rosewarne
Katy White
Maiya Rangiaho
Kodi Bramley
Christian Mattock-Prince and Brady Niven
Cara Biddle and Tiaan Roia
Mekaela Learmond
Rachael Purchase
Kendra Phillips
Courtney Van der Horst
Molly Bradley
Jessie Schuler
Ethan Robert Shaw and Johannes Wessels
Petri Rautenbach
EBOP Fair 
Gold Millie Patterson  
Silver   Sharnaye Hall
Highly commended Moana Lengkeek Daniel Perkinson
Best Dairy Entry   Caroline Paulsen
Best Soil Related Millie Patterson